President of Ukraine

Volodymyr Zelenskyy granted citizenship of Ukraine to the foreigners who defended the territorial integrity of the state

28 June 2019 - 12:04

President Volodymyr Zelenskyy signed a decree granting citizenship to those who took part in the protection of Ukraine's territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence.

According to the document, Ukrainian passports will be given to 14 people: Dmytro Belogortsev, David Gachechiladze, Abdul Dzhalil, Tachi Dzhafarov, Rudolf Yegorenko, Tengiz Zanadze, Giorgi Kakhniashvili, Valeriy Kolot, Merab Kontselidze, Mamuk Muzashvili, Yuriy Savilov, Levani Khutsishvili, Arslanbek Karimov and Yulia Tolopa.

The President assured that those were only the first decisions granting citizenship of our state to those who defended the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine. The following ones will be adopted after receipt of the materials from the Migration Service and their consideration in the prescribed manner. He also assured that henceforth, there would be no artificial delay of that process on the part of the President as in previous years.